Saturday, December 12, 2009

Four Gamecocks freshman All-SEC

Four players from the South Carolina Gamecocks football team got placed on the coaches Freshman All-SEC team, which was released on this past Thursday.
Wide receiver Alshon Jeffery and offensive lineman T.J. Johnson on offense and cornerback Stephon Gilmore and defensive end Devin Taylor on defense all made the team.

Here is the full list of the Freshman All-SEC team.


TE Orson Charles, Georgia
OL Barrett Jones, Alabama
OL Aaron Douglas, Tennessee
OL Xavier Nixon, Florida
OL Ryan Seymour, Vanderbilt
OL Larry Warford, Kentucky
OL T.J. Johnson, South Carolina
WR Alshon Jeffery, South Carolina
WR Chad Bumphis, Mississippi State
QB Morgan Newton, Kentucky
RB Trent Richardson, Alabama
RB Warren Norman, Vanderbilt


DL Devin Taylor, South Carolina
DL Tenarius Wright, Arkansas
DL Fletcher Cox, Mississippi State
DL Montez Robinson, Georgia
DL Omar Hunter, Florida
LB Nico Johnson, Alabama
LB D.T. Shackelford, Ole Miss
LB Herman Lathers, Tennessee
DB Johnthan Banks, Mississippi State
DB Corey Broomfield, Mississippi State
DB Daren Bates, Auburn
DB Stephon Gilmore, South Carolina


PK Ryan Fowler, Vanderbilt
P Tyler Campbell, Ole Miss
RS Warren Norman, Vanderbilt

No comments: